Waterfront Jam Monday Concert: Walker Montgomery

Monday, April 30 2018


Admission is FREE with a 2018 Pegasus Pin.

The Kentucky Derby Festival Waterfront Jam will include live music on two stages at Kroger’s Fest-a-Ville featuring over 30 local and regional bands and 7 national acts beginning Thursday, April 26.  Admission to all concerts will be FREE with a 2018 Pegasus Pin.  Kroger’s Fest-a-Ville is open from Thursday, April 26, to Friday, May 4.  Fest-a-Ville and Chow Wagon Hours are 11 AM – 11 PM, except Sunday 12 PM – 10 PM.

Walker Montgomery is a country singer from Nicholasville,
Kentucky. Walker’s love of music comes naturally; he is the
son of multi-platinum selling country music star, John Michael
Montgomery, and nephew of Eddie Montgomery, of
Montgomery Gentry. In addition to his family musical
influences, Walker is inspired by a wide variety of musicians
ranging from Randy Travis, Frank Sinatra, and Luke Bryan.
Walker performs locally around the Lexington, Kentucky
area, as well as fairs, festivals and other venues throughout
his homestate.

Simple Town, Walker’s current single, is aired regularly on
local radio stations including 98.1 The Bull and 97.5 WAMZ.
Over the past few years, he has had the honor of being
included in Acoustic Jam 2016 and 2017 alongside other
touring artists. Additionally, Walker won a University of
Kentucky fan poll in 2017 allowing him to perform in
concert at their season opener. Walker is looking forward to
continuing his family’s musical traditions and sharing his
love for classic country while adding a modern influence
and style.